OUR TEAM

LEARN MORE ABOUT THE TEAM OF THE DSC

The DSC is directed by Rolf Drechsler as spokesperson and Andreas Breiter as deputy spokesperson. Lena Steinmann coordinates the activities of the DSC and is your contact person for all inquiries. Our research associate Christopher Metz supports the DSC with his expertise in the areas of artificial intelligence and high-performance computing.

Find out more about »OUR MEMBERS or »JOIN US.

Prof. Dr. Rolf Drechsler

Spokesperson




Phone: +49 (421) 218 - 63932
Email: drechsler@uni-bremen.de

As co-founder and spokesperson of the DSC, Rolf Drechsler represents the institute's interests both inside and outside the university. Together with the deputy spokesperson, he defines the strategy of the DSC and directs the research, training, and transfer projects with the aim of promoting innovation in the field of data science.

Prof. Dr. Andreas Breiter

Deputy spokesperson




Phone: +49 (421) 218 - 56571
Email: abreiter@uni-bremen.de

Andreas Breiter is co-founder and deputy spokesperson of the DSC. He contributes significantly to the development and implementation of the strategic goals of the institute. In cooperation with the spokesperson, he steers and monitors the activities of the DSC and defines the principles of its scientific orientation.

Dr. Lena Steinmann

Scientific coordinator




Phone: +49 (421) 218 - 63941
Email: lena.steinmann@uni-bremen.de

As coordinator of the DSC, Lena Steinmann supports the establishment of the interdisciplinary scientific network and the development of new collaborations. She coordinates the activities of the DSC including the acquisition of third-party funds, scientific communication, and public relations and is available for all questions and suggestions.

Christopher Metz, M.Sc.

Research associate




Phone: +49 (421) 218 - 63942
Email: cmetz@uni-bremen.de

Christopher Metz is a computer scientist with a focus on distributed and mobile applications. At the DSC, he deals with the acquisition, storage, archiving, and processing of data. He supports our members in the programming of data science techniques and is interested in artificial intelligence and infrastructure for high-performance computing.

UNSER TEAM

ERFAHREN SIE MEHR ÜBER DAS DSC-TEAM

Das DSC wird von Rolf Drechsler als Sprecher und Andreas Breiter als stellvertretenden Sprecher geleitet. Bei allen Fragen zu den Aktivitäten des DSC kontaktieren Sie gerne Lena Steinmann. Christopher Metz unterstützt mit seiner IT-Expertise bei methodischen Fragestellungen.

Erfahren Sie mehr zu unseren Mitgliedern und wie Sie Mitglied werden können.

Prof. Dr. Rolf Drechsler

Sprecher

Rolf Drechsler


Telefon: +49 (421) 218 - 63932
E-Mail: drechsler@uni-bremen.de

Als Mitbegründer und Sprecher des DSC, vertritt Rolf Drechsler die Belange des Instituts innerhalb und außerhalb der Universität. Gemeinsam mit dem stellvertretenden Sprecher legt er die strategische Ausrichtung des DSC fest und lenkt die Forschungs-, Bildungs- und Transfervorhaben, mit dem Ziel Innovation im Bereich Data Science zu fördern.

Prof. Dr. Andreas Breiter

Stellvertretender Sprecher

Andreas Breiter


Telefon: +49 (421) 218 - 56571
E-Mail: abreiter@uni-bremen.de

Andreas Breiter ist Mitbegründer und stellvertretender Sprecher des DSC und trägt maßgeblich zur Entwicklung sowie Umsetzung der strategischen Ziele des Instituts bei. In Zusammenarbeit mit dem Sprecher steuert und überwacht er die Aktivitäten des DSC und definiert die Grundsätze der wissenschaftlichen Ausrichtung.

Dr. Lena Steinmann

Koordinatorin

Lena Steinmann


Telefon: +49 (421) 218 - 63941
E-Mail: lena.steinmann@uni-bremen.de

Als Koordinatorin des DSC unterstützt Lena Steinmann den Aufbau des fachübergreifenden Wissenschaftsnetzwerks und die Entwicklung neuer Kooperationen. Sie koordiniert die Unternehmungen des DSC einschließlich des Erwerbes von Drittmittel, der Wissenschaftskommunikation sowie der Öffentlichkeitsarbeit und steht für alle Fragen und Anregungen zur Verfügung.

Christopher Metz, M.Sc.

Wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter

Christopher Metz


Telefon: +49 (421) 218 - 63942
E-Mail: cmetz@uni-bremen.de

Christopher Metz ist (Wirtschafts-)Informatiker mit Schwerpunkt verteilte und mobile Anwendungen. Am DSC beschäftige er sich mit der Erfassung, Speicherung, Archivierung und Aufbereitung von Daten. Er unterstützt bei der Entwicklung und Programmierung von Data Science Techniken und interessiert sich für künstliche Intelligenz sowie Infrastruktur für High-Performance Computing.